Testimonials

Below is just a selection of the many glowing reviews we've received throughout the years!  The personal contact information of our clients has been withheld for their privacy.  If you wish to follow up with one of our references whose contacts are not displayed, please email Geoff (geoff@northstar-fireworks.com).


Subject: Re: Norfolk 150 Fireworks - Sept 23, 2017

 

Hi Geoff,

The fireworks were a hit!! Everyone's been commenting on how amazing they were and that they were the best fireworks they've seen. Cynthia and Garrett rocked it!

Thank you again for all your hard work! You made Delhi very happy.

Cheers!

Charly


Sent: June-21-17 10:29 PM
Subject: Rama Aboriginal Days fireworks - Wow!!!

Best ever.

Thank you!

You have forever ruined my children's expectations for fireworks! They were amazed! Please let your team know how thankful we are for capping off our special day.

Thanks so much, Jeff.
Please write is in for next year!
Safe travels home!

Dale
Recreation Administrator, Recreation
Chippewas of Rama First Nation

 

Hi Jeff,

New Years was a huge success and we can't thank you enough for sending the boys up to us again this year! We had over 300 people attend. There is a link to the show on our Facebook page as well.

We will definitely keep you at the top of our list if we are planning anything else this season and you have our recommendation for sure!

With thanks,

Courtney

Communications and Events Manager


Sent: November-23-16 8:45 PM
To: 'Jeff Clarmo'
Subject: RE: Owen Sound Festival of Northern Lights

Best yet!  I heard so many positive reviews.  Thank you for making our day so special.  Please feel free to use us as a reference any time in the future!!!  I appreciate how you make this so easy for us, and that the show is second to none.  I hear time after time that our fireworks are so much better than the Canada Day fireworks.

I’ll be in touch so we can plan something out of this world for next year – our 30th!

Jamie


February 2, 2016

Madam:

Though I lack sufficient time to answer all your questions today, I can tell you that Jeff and his North Star team have had our business for 15 straight years, and they will again oversee the fireworks which traditionally open each Stratford Summer Music season. That record, in itself, should indicate the experience which I and my team have consistently had with North Star: excellent, competitive  prices; efficiency with all pre-event details such as permits to the satisfaction of our Stratford Fire Service; quality fireworks to the delight of thousands of spectators; precision in the creativity of the display since our fireworks are timed and designed to match specific music; complete cooperation with my production team; and  thorough post-display cleanup to meet  the expectations of our civic parks department on whose land the annual display is set.

In total, North Star has always delivered a quality, creative display for my music festival, and thus this company has my unqualified recommendation to you.

John
Artistic Producer
Stratford Summer Music.


October 7, 2015

Hi Jeff,

I just got back from my honeymoon and wanted to send you a note to say that your guys did an incredible job. Our guests cannot stop talking about the fireworks show and everyone was so impressed. They said that show was better than the city fireworks they do on Canada day!

I was really glad that I got to meet Geoff beforehand and he explained his whole setup there. It was very impressive.

Thanks again for really making the night a hit. If you want a testimonial or something for your website or any any other sites you're on just let me know and I will gladly give you a glowing review.

All the best!

Shawn


August 23, 2015

Thank you Jeff!

Very amazing display, all of our guests were impressed and it was the highlight. You were very professional to work with and I appreciate your service!

Will definitely recommend you!

Cheers

Sana


August 18, 2015

Hi Jeff,

The fireworks were beyond any expectations we had, it was absolutely fabulous!  Thank you for helping to make our daughter's wedding really spectacular.

All the best,

Margaret & Marty

(Video of the show referenced above.  Check out those nautical bombs!  The finale gets going at 5:30.)


July 27, 2015

Jeff…there are absolutely a billion positive words that would describe what you displayed last night closing Mattawa Voyageur Days!!!!  We have received so many comments on the fireworks that I think we should cancel the concerts and just set off fireworks all weekend long!!!!  Thank you so very much for believing in Mattawa Voyageur Days….you should be the Voy Days co-chair responsible for ooos and aaaaahhhssss !!!!  Thank you so very much.

Next year…Mattawa Voyageur Days turns 19  so we will have the 19th Birthday Bash….and in 2 years…the Best of 19 years of music for the 20th Anniversary….so you got some planning to do!!!

Please see attached amazing finale shot!!

Keep it up…and use us as reference anytime.

Thanks

Jacques
Co-chair, Mattawa Voyageur Days

Mattawa finale


January 12, 2015

Jeff, I just wanted to tell you that I have heard wonderful reviews about the fireworks from people I have talked to today.  I did watch them myself, and I would go out on a limb to say that they are the very best we have had in Kingston ever - having grown up here, that's pretty amazing!

The buzz from our committee and other people who saw them was that they were "incredible", "amazing"  "phenomenal "' and "the best yet".

I thought I would send this pic that  that my daughter took last night through a window at the Confederation place hotel... she just was in the right place at the right time.

Many thanks again Jeff, you really outdid yourself this time!

Cheers, Lesley

Special Events Coordinator
Recreation and Leisure Services
Community Services Group
City of Kingston

8


August 4, 2014

Fireworks at Little Current Hawfest 2014

Hi Lions:

We went to see the fireworks Sunday...  WOW how can you come up with enough adjectives to express just how FANTASTIC they were. The semi final made our lungs jump....the finale' made our ears pop and to encompass the whole crowd with the giant burst was awesome. Keep up this fabulous endeavour as part of the fest. We wish we had given more to the Lions with the buckets and promise to give bigger next year.

Thank You Very Much

(Click here to watch the show on Manitoulin Expositor Facebook page! Our finale starts at about 5:10.)


July 3, 2014

Dear Jeff,

I wanted to make sure I let you know that the fireworks were PHENOMENAL!

We have heard nothing but positive feedback - it was truly a spectacular display!

Thanks for making it a memorable Canada Day!

Jennifer

Executive Assistant
to Councillor Frances Nunziata
Ward 11 York South-Weston

 

 

Woodstock testimonial 2014

 


September 16, 2013

Good day Jeff,

We had our post event meeting today and Terry’s daughter told me that he LOVED the fireworks this year.  This was the first year in many that he actually stayed, so I wanted to be sure to convey the message to you.

As always, it was a pleasure to work with you and stay tuned for 2014…we hope to have a date soon and of course we will be calling you!

All my best,

Shari-Lynn, CMP
Head of Conference Services and Events
Brookstreet
work . play . getaway
525 Legget Dr., Ottawa, ON, K2K 2W2

Brookstreet Fireworks-19

Brookstreet Fireworks-17

 

(photos courtesy of Anne Beverley Photography)